Telefonen ringer

“Hello, this is Ramji.”

“Yes?”

“I want to meet you.”

“Okay …”

“How many days are you in Ahmedabad?”

Pause.

“Excuse me, do I know you from somewhere?”

“I live in Anand. Between Ahmedabad and Baroda. I want to come and talk to you.”

“That’s all fine, but could you please tell me how I know you?”

“I work with children. Very poor children. Slum children. I have own NGO.”

“You have your own NGO?”

“Yes, the Link Foundation. Can I visit you tomorrow?”

“Does your NGO have a website?”

“No, NGO is very new. Only six months old. But we have email. We also have your email. You want me to send you an email?”

Lidt længere pause.

“How did you get my number and my email address?”

“From Gujarat Samachar. I read the article about you. Very good article.”

“The newspaper just gave you my number?”

“One friend is working there. I can also come tonight if soon you are leaving.”

“But why do you want to come and meet me?”

“In fact, I want to exchange your knowledge.”

“Exchange my knowledge?”

“Yes, that is all. I can come anytime.”

Dyb indånding.

“Perhaps you should write me an email, after all. Then I will decide if I have time to meet you.”

“Okay, sir, okay. I will write you everything about myself and my work. Nothing will be left out.”

“That sounds good. I’ll be looking forward to receiving it.”

“Thank you, sir, thank you.”

“You’re welcome. Bye.”

“Bye.”

Jeg har ikke modtaget nogen email fra Ramji endnu. Måske han virkelig mente det da han sagde at intet vil blive udeladt.

One comment

Instant Karma

